D3AD UPR1S1NG
Member
Posts: 64
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
|
[SOLVED] Combination Won't Work?
Hey I was just wandering if anyone could give me a hand in getting this script to work as I have next to no idea on how to make combinations
//CHEMICAL TEST//
////////////////////
void chemtest(string &in asItemA, string &in asItemB)
{
PlayGuiSound("puzzle_acid_success", 1.0f);
RemoveItem(asItemA);
RemoveItem(asItemB);
GiveItem("glass_container_filled", "Puzzle", "glass_container_filled", "glass_container_full.tga", 1);
}
////////////////////////////
// Run at the start of the game.
void OnGameStart()
{
/////CHEMICAL TEST COMBO/////
AddCombineCallback("ChemicalCombo", "chem01", "chem02", "chemtest", false);
}
Thanks in advance
The Harrowing Tale Of Redendrew Mansion
(This post was last modified: 11-20-2013, 09:26 PM by D3AD UPR1S1NG.)
|
|
11-19-2013, 01:23 PM |
|
PutraenusAlivius
Posting Freak
Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
119
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
Make sure that the whole script is NOT in the map .hps file. Put it in the Inventory.hps
"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
|
|
11-19-2013, 01:31 PM |
|
D3AD UPR1S1NG
Member
Posts: 64
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
(11-19-2013, 01:31 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: Make sure that the whole script is NOT in the map .hps file. Put it in the Inventory.hps
I appreciate the help thanks but that's where the script is already located
The Harrowing Tale Of Redendrew Mansion
|
|
11-19-2013, 01:36 PM |
|
D3AD UPR1S1NG
Member
Posts: 64
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
I don't mean to come across as being impatient but does anyone have any idea of what could be wrong with these scripts? :S
The Harrowing Tale Of Redendrew Mansion
(This post was last modified: 11-20-2013, 04:09 PM by D3AD UPR1S1NG.)
|
|
11-20-2013, 12:04 AM |
|
The chaser
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,486
Threads: 76
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
113
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
Just in case, rename Inventory.hps to inventory.hps.
Besides that, I have absolutely no idea, try deleting any .map_cache, if there's any. (They aren't always there, but they are a pain in the a**. They are usually located in maps/)
THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
Aculy iz dolan.
(This post was last modified: 11-20-2013, 03:20 PM by The chaser.)
|
|
11-20-2013, 03:19 PM |
|
D3AD UPR1S1NG
Member
Posts: 64
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
(11-20-2013, 03:19 PM)The chaser Wrote: Just in case, rename Inventory.hps to inventory.hps.
Besides that, I have absolutely no idea, try deleting any .map_cache, if there's any. (They aren't always there, but they are a pain in the a**. They are usually located in maps/)
Thanks but unfortunately no gold perhaps it's linked to the placement of the maps as it's Maps>Ch01>List of maps with the inventory.hps being located in the maps folder
The Harrowing Tale Of Redendrew Mansion
|
|
11-20-2013, 04:30 PM |
|
Neelke
Senior Member
Posts: 668
Threads: 82
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
26
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
My tips are:
1. Check if all the names are correct.
2. Putting them in the hps file can work too. It did at least for me.
|
|
11-20-2013, 07:57 PM |
|
D3AD UPR1S1NG
Member
Posts: 64
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
(11-20-2013, 07:57 PM)Neelke Wrote: My tips are:
1. Check if all the names are correct.
2. Putting them in the hps file can work too. It did at least for me.
It worked! thanks! had to resort to the second tip for it to work thanks again
The Harrowing Tale Of Redendrew Mansion
|
|
11-20-2013, 09:14 PM |
|
|