Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
What does your code look like right now?
Discord: Romulator#0001
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:11 PM |
|
Mudbill
Muderator
Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
179
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
Did you edit onstart to instead be
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:12 PM |
|
Amnesiaplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
0
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
(06-06-2014, 05:11 PM)Romulator Wrote: What does your code look like right now?
my Script :
void Onstart ()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Teleport", "jumpscare1", true, 1);
}
void jumpscare (string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("jumpscare1", true);
AddPropForce("jumpscare1", -10000, 0, 0, "world");
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "24_iron_maiden.snt", "jumpscare1", 0, false);
}
(06-06-2014, 05:12 PM)Mudbill Wrote: Did you edit onstart to instead be
Yes... it's with the Capital O
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2014, 05:13 PM by Amnesiaplayer.)
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:13 PM |
|
Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
Fix your void or your callback, but only do one of these things
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Teleport", "jumpscare1", true, 1);
Change "jumpscare1" to "jumpscare"
OR
void jumpscare (string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
Change jumpscare to jumpscare1
So it looks like:
void jumpscare1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
Edit:
Also, make sure Onstart is actually spelt as OnStart()
Edit2: What Mudbill (and I ( )) mean, is to have the capital S in OnStart there for Start.
Discord: Romulator#0001
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2014, 05:20 PM by Romulator.)
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:16 PM |
|
Amnesiaplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
0
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
I did both the steps but it didn't work ;( and yes the () is there to..
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:22 PM |
|
Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
Is your script area in the map named Teleport, and is your flying naked fellow named "jumpscare1"?
Discord: Romulator#0001
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:24 PM |
|
Amnesiaplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
0
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
Yes it is!
My area is a SCRIPT with the name Teleport ( WITH T as capital ) and my NAked guys name is As you say jumpscare1 Without Capital letters ( if this work i'm gonnamake more teleporting guys...
but it doesn't work ;(
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:26 PM |
|
Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
Try this code then. If it doesn't work, then I have no idea what is wrong...
void OnStart() { AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Teleport", "jumpscare1", true, 1); }
void jumpscare1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { SetEntityActive("jumpscare1", true); AddPropForce("jumpscare1", -10000, 0, 0, "world"); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "24_iron_maiden.snt", "jumpscare1", 0, false); }
Discord: Romulator#0001
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:31 PM |
|
Amnesiaplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
0
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
omg -_- IT doesn't WORK X_X
but first ... i want to say of i did it good with the naked guy and area.. one thing i did on area is to change something to SCRIPT and keep it active.. and name it Teleport
the only one thing i did with the naked guy.. is name him jumpscare1 and DEACTIVATE (remove the checkbox of Activate)
and place the area in a small place... and the Naked guy ... a little far of the area like this
A N (a=area n= naked guy)
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:37 PM |
|
Neelke
Senior Member
Posts: 668
Threads: 82
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
26
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
Sorry got jinxed.
Derp.
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2014, 05:43 PM by Neelke.)
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:42 PM |
|
|