Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
Well, I can't fix it now, because I have to sleep, but if you can't solve the problem, consider uploading your map and script file somewhere and link us to it - one of us will surely (if not, then I will myself in the morning) have a look at it and correct it.
Discord: Romulator#0001
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:44 PM |
|
Amnesiaplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
0
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
What do you mean ? -_-
oww ;S okey Sleepwell and thanks for you try!
i'm uploading today... and if no one helps.. i will give the link to you tomorrow
And for tomorrow.. my link of the files ( maps AND hps... )
https://www.mediafire.com/?22ktc3cf2256f5z
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2014, 05:51 PM by Amnesiaplayer.)
|
|
06-06-2014, 05:44 PM |
|
Mudbill
Muderator
Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
179
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
This is your script at the moment:
void OnStart() { AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Teleport", "jumpscare", true, 1); }
void jumpscare1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { SetEntityActive("jumpscare1", true); AddPropForce("jumpscare1", -10000, 0, 0, "world"); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "24_iron_maiden.snt", "jumpscare1", 0, false); }
You need to change the line
void jumpscare1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
to not use the number '1' after jumpscare, like this:
void jumpscare(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
Edit:
I also checked out your level. The reason the collision isn't detected is because your area is 0 in width. You need to have something more. Try increasing it to 0.25 instead. I tested it and it worked.
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2014, 06:12 PM by Mudbill.)
|
|
06-06-2014, 06:07 PM |
|
Amnesiaplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
0
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
Doesn't work i do every steps.. but why! please check my new post and download my map to test it out...
|
|
06-06-2014, 06:13 PM |
|
Mudbill
Muderator
Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
179
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
Did you read my edit?
|
|
06-06-2014, 06:14 PM |
|
Amnesiaplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
0
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
Omg thankyou !! thank you really much!! omgg I scared the **** OUT OF MEE
i thougt i did it wrong... omg I ..... Scared too muich :S but really thankss!!!!
alone the way where he goes is wrong.. i'm Trying to fix that with one older post... Thanks!!!
|
|
06-06-2014, 06:18 PM |
|
Mudbill
Muderator
Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
179
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
If you want to reverse the direction, remove the minus from the AddPropForce.
AddPropForce("jumpscare1", 10000, 0, 0, "world");
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2014, 06:20 PM by Mudbill.)
|
|
06-06-2014, 06:20 PM |
|
Amnesiaplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
0
|
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR
it worked to!!!
thanks mann!!!
Finally !!!
really thanks!!
|
|
06-06-2014, 06:24 PM |
|
Amnesiaplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
0
|
Unlocking door Error...
Can someone help me please ?!
i made a key and a door... but i don't now what to type in the EXTRA LANGE ENGLI SH thing or something like that... MY key name is : badkey
and my door name is : door1
and i got error in my hps ... unexpected again! i copy and pastE ALONE the things that gives the error... so the other 30+ lines i don't copy!
this is the thing
first of all.
(there are more things and yes i have { and }... )
AddUseItemCallback("", "badkey", "door1", "UsedKeyOnDoor", true);
but they said the error is here...
void UsedKeyOnDoor (string &in asItem, string &in asEntry)
(
SetSwingDoorLocked("door1", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntry("", "unlock_door.snt", "door1", 0, false);
RemoveItem("badkey");
can someone please help me :S
|
|
06-07-2014, 11:33 AM |
|
Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: Unlocking door Error...
...Assuming that this is the only error in your code:
Quote:void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntry)
(
SetSwingDoorLocked("door1", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntry("", "unlock_door.snt", "door1", 0, false);
RemoveItem("badkey");
You have to use braces ( {} ) and not brackets ( () ) to open and close a void.
Also, there is no script for asEntry or PlaySoundAtEntry. It is asEntity and PlaySoundAtEntity respectively.
void UsedKeyOnDoor (string &in asItem, string &in asEntity) { SetSwingDoorLocked("door1", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "door1", 0, false); RemoveItem("badkey"); }
You can find all the scripts on the wiki at this page: https://wiki.frictionalgames.com/doku.ph..._functions
And you can find a tutorial all about unlocking doors here: https://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tu...cks_a_door
Discord: Romulator#0001
(This post was last modified: 06-07-2014, 11:48 AM by Romulator.)
|
|
06-07-2014, 11:46 AM |
|
|