Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
What Is Next????
Orion Offline

Threads: 1
What Is Next????

The wife and I have been playing Adventure games since 1979. Dos was alive and well. I cant tell you how many games we've played but what I can tell you is that Soma was the BEST production we ever played. What a work of art, a master piece. Lengthy, graphically beautiful and what a story. I swear that Fictional Games is not of this earth after that story line. I could see the makings of a movie here.

We loved the Amnesia's and Penumbra's as well.

Thank you for the hours of entertainment and enjoyment which brings me to the Thread Subject. Please tell me you are working on another project surrounding the play of Soma. For the life of me I cannot think for one minute, with the success of Soma and the others mentioned, that you would not.
11-29-2015, 09:06 PM
Find
MrSteve Offline

Threads: 4
RE: What Is Next????

The good thing about Frictional, is they listen to what their gamers tell them about their likes and dislikes from a game.

They'll take what people loved from Soma and enhance that. Change the things people weren't so keen on and make a better experience. An example of that, are the monster encounters. They were obviously aware that a lot of the reviewers (and gamers) that the monster can become annoying over time, and take away from the experience to some degree. They'll learn from that and their next project will hopefully build on that Smile

As for next project, I can't see anything coming about for a few years yet. They may do dlc for this game, but not including Justine, it will be a real first. I'm not sure they're dlc people.

Soma was a massive technical improvement over Amnesia so whatever they do next, it's going to go another step further.
11-30-2015, 12:32 PM
Find
Shambles Offline