Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
soma won't start
mrcenzoh
Unregistered

Solved: 8 Years, 2 Months, 2 Weeks ago soma won't start
hey there, i'm not very good at english so pls forgive me if i do some mistakes

the first time i downloaded (and played obviously) soma nothing gone wrong and everything worked smoothly. for some reason i needed extra space on the hdd and then removed it.

the second time i downloaded soma and tried to play, the game won't start. tried everything on the troubleshooting guide but nothing happens and the game still won't start.

there is anyone that can help me?

many thanks
02-04-2016, 06:16 PM
WALP Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 34
Solved: 8 Years, 2 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: soma won't start
If you have steam try doing a file integrity check on SOMA to see if something was messed up in the install.

if you want more help than that you need to give us more info to work with:

-your system specs, including the OS
-The platform through which you got the game, fx Steam, GOG, other?
-the hpl.log from SOMA folder
-Launcher.log from documents/mygames/soma

Any other information that might potentially be used to figure out just what is wrong
(This post was last modified: 02-04-2016, 07:58 PM by WALP.)
02-04-2016, 07:44 PM
Find
Unregistered

already did the file integrity check before posting here

system specs
intel i5
nvidia 635m
6gb ram
win 7

got the game through steam

and for some strange reason, when i try to do the copy-paste with hpl and launcher log, the browser freezes. how can i do to solve this problem?

thanks in advance m8
02-05-2016, 03:38 PM
WALP Offline
Posting Freak

problems with copy pasting is either related to your browser or system, which is outside the area of the SOMA game, you will have to seek support on that elsewhere, or solve the issue on your own.
02-05-2016, 03:42 PM
Find
Unregistered