toni1998
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Threads: 4
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation:
0
|
No Working Scripting
Hello
I have a problem
My Script:
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "AreaScare", "CollindeAreaScare", true, 1);
}
void CollindeAreaScare(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("Look1", 4, 100, "");
AddPropImpulse("Armor1", 0, 0, -3, "");
GiveSanityDamage(20, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("Look2", 4, 100, "");
AddPropImpulse("Armor2", 0, 0, -3, "");
GiveSanityDamage(20, true);
}
no working
please help me
(This post was last modified: 02-28-2011, 06:53 PM by toni1998.)
|
|
02-28-2011, 06:50 PM |
|
Tottel
Senior Member
Posts: 307
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
0
|
RE: No Working Scripting
Add an extra
}
to close your function.
|
|
02-28-2011, 06:52 PM |
|
toni1998
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Threads: 4
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: No Working Scripting
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "AreaScare", "CollindeAreaScare", true, 1);
}
void CollindeAreaScare(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("Look1", 4, 100, "");
AddPropImpulse("Armor1", 0, 0, -3, "");
GiveSanityDamage(20, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("Look2", 4, 100, "");
AddPropImpulse("Armor2", 0, 0, -3, "");
GiveSanityDamage(20, true);
}
still is not working
compressed air help me
|
|
02-28-2011, 06:55 PM |
|
Tottel
Senior Member
Posts: 307
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
0
|
RE: No Working Scripting
Well, yes indeed. For one, you need to assign a coordinate system to your AddPropImpulse. This can either be "World" or "Local". You'll probably want to go for world to get a set basis.
|
|
02-28-2011, 07:05 PM |
|
toni1998
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Threads: 4
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: No Working Scripting
as do the direct, as I write?
|
|
02-28-2011, 08:14 PM |
|
Tottel
Senior Member
Posts: 307
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
0
|
RE: No Working Scripting
AddPropImpulse("Armor1", 0, 0, -3, "World");
Also, -3 is not a lot. Try higher values and make sure you're using the correct axis.
|
|
02-28-2011, 08:21 PM |
|
|