Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


ATI HD Problems
Kill Me Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#11
Solved: 6 Years, 9 Months ago RE: ATI HD Problems

Ziborn Wrote:The only way to avoid the Texture bug is to set shaders to very low.. Sad

even in very low they're not perfect...
02-16-2008, 07:25 PM
Find
PetiX Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#12
Solved: 6 Years, 9 Months ago RE: ATI HD Problems

Even with everything turned off or set to very low they're not perfect..
02-17-2008, 09:37 AM
Find
Bou_Frost Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
#13
Solved: 6 Years, 9 Months ago RE: ATI HD Problems

I've found out what's the case on my system is, it is the shader quality ... when I'm setting the quality to very low, the flickering of the textures are gone, but some objects are totally black ... if I'm setting the shader quality to anything else then very low, then there is the flickering again ...
My System:
- Ati Radeon HD2900XT
- Windows Vista Ultimate
- 4 GB Ram (4 x 1)
- Intel Q6600 @ 3,0 GHz
- Asus P5k Mainboard
I hope this info helps you ...
(This post was last modified: 02-17-2008, 03:29 PM by SpannerMagnet.)
02-17-2008, 03:11 PM
Find
Adept
Unregistered

 
#14
Solved: 6 Years, 9 Months ago RE: ATI HD Problems

Ok, but why developers aren't fully tested the game before it's released?
02-17-2008, 06:54 PM
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#15
Solved: 6 Years, 9 Months ago RE: ATI HD Problems

Adept Wrote:Ok, but why developers aren't fully tested the game before it's released?
When it comes to this problem, I think I explained it fairly well in the first post.
02-17-2008, 07:29 PM
Find
Adept
Unregistered

 
#16
Solved: 6 Years, 9 Months ago RE: ATI HD Problems

Does anybody tested this glitches with HD cards in Vista? I'm about to install it to play Penumbra.
02-17-2008, 08:59 PM
Blazter Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
#17
Solved: 6 Years, 9 Months ago RE: ATI HD Problems

Nice Thomas! I hope you will make a patch for Overture too Smile
02-17-2008, 10:31 PM
Find
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#18
Solved: 6 Years, 9 Months ago RE: ATI HD Problems

Blazter Wrote:Nice Thomas! I hope you will make a patch for Overture too Smile

They run on the same engine, so that is the plan!
02-18-2008, 10:02 AM
Find
IIvariety Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#19
Solved: 6 Years, 9 Months ago RE: ATI HD Problems

I've noticed that in Overture the textures and shaders problems come only when you install the patch 1_1.0.2. Before the game is graphically playable, even if the portion of some objects appears without textures. I have a HD 2900 xt (and i'm a italian fan of penumbra series, sorry for my unperfect english).
02-18-2008, 10:21 AM
Find
Shadow1954 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#20
Solved: 6 Years, 9 Months ago RE: ATI HD Problems

Yeah and even if you se the Shader to Low you have some blackout problems when you move. Well...we just have to wait for the fix Sad
02-18-2008, 04:53 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)