Red
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,757
Threads: 49
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
54
|
RE: Lantern use script problem.
(11-03-2012, 04:30 PM)beecake Wrote: Oh! It isn't calling because you missed this: if(HasItem("lantern_1") == true)
That is my guess... Let's see.
EDIT:your guess went wrong. Sorry mate.
(This post was last modified: 11-03-2012, 04:46 PM by Red.)
|
|
11-03-2012, 04:44 PM |
|
FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
|
RE: Lantern use script problem.
Then i don't know... Instead of the callback, maybe use a timer that checks all the time if the players lantern is on
Trying is the first step to success.
|
|
11-03-2012, 04:49 PM |
|
Red
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,757
Threads: 49
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
54
|
RE: Lantern use script problem.
(11-03-2012, 04:49 PM)beecake Wrote: Then i don't know... Instead of the callback, maybe use a timer that checks all the time if the players lantern is on Okay.... what's the script that checks that?
(This post was last modified: 11-03-2012, 05:04 PM by Red.)
|
|
11-03-2012, 05:00 PM |
|
FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
|
RE: Lantern use script problem.
AddTimer("Check", 0.1f, "CheckLantern"); //This should be called when you want to check if the lanterh is used. And it should only be called once
void CheckLantern(string &in asTimer)
{
if(GetLanternActive() == true)
{
//Do the stuff you want it to
}
AddTimer("Check", 0.1f, "CheckLantern"); //This makes it loop
}
Trying is the first step to success.
|
|
11-03-2012, 05:25 PM |
|
Red
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,757
Threads: 49
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
54
|
RE: Lantern use script problem.
(11-03-2012, 05:25 PM)beecake Wrote: AddTimer("Check", 0.1f, "CheckLantern"); //This should be called when you want to check if the lanterh is used. And it should only be called once
void CheckLantern(string &in asTimer)
{
if(GetLanternActive() == true)
{
//Do the stuff you want it to
}
AddTimer("Check", 0.1f, "CheckLantern"); //This makes it loop
} Darn, no hope, thanks still.
(This post was last modified: 11-03-2012, 05:50 PM by Red.)
|
|
11-03-2012, 05:48 PM |
|
FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
|
RE: Lantern use script problem.
You say the sound work. But not the other stuff inside the script. This means: the script is calling.
But there is a problem with the 2 other lines:
{
for(int i; i<8; i++)SetPropActiveAndFade("slime_"+i,false,1.5);
PlayGuiSound("puzzle_acid",3);
FadeLightTo("PointLight_18", 0,0, 0, 0, 0, 3);
}
There must be a problem with the red lines
Trying is the first step to success.
|
|
11-03-2012, 05:51 PM |
|
Red
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,757
Threads: 49
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
54
|
RE: Lantern use script problem.
(11-03-2012, 05:51 PM)beecake Wrote: You say the sound work. But not the other stuff inside the script. This means: the script is calling.
But there is a problem with the 2 other lines:
{
for(int i; i<8; i++)SetPropActiveAndFade("slime_"+i,false,1.5);
PlayGuiSound("puzzle_acid",3);
FadeLightTo("PointLight_18", 0,0, 0, 0, 0, 3);
}
There must be a problem with the red line The light works, there's no problem there.
And the sound works even when the lantern is OFF.
EDIT: Okay i give up, i think different solution.
(This post was last modified: 11-03-2012, 06:03 PM by Red.)
|
|
11-03-2012, 05:54 PM |
|
|