Tiger
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,874
Threads: 16
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
55
|
Change map with area...
So, I want the player to walk into an area and it's supposed to change level. I'm pretty sure this is possible since the creator of 'Killings in Alstadt' did this. Amnesia doesn't crash and I don't get an error message, but I know I'm not doing anything wrong. This is the part of the script:
void OnStart() { AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ChangeLevel_1", "LeaveMap_1", true, 1); }
void LeaveMap_1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { PlaySoundAtEntity("", "player_bodyfall.snt", "Player", 0.1f, false); FadeOut(2.0f); ChangeMap("InsideCabin.map", "PlayerStartArea_2", "", ""); }
void OnLeave() { SetupLoadScreen("LoadingText", "load_1", 1, "game_loading_well.jpg"); }
edit for no bump: I had named the ScriptArea in the level editor and the script differently
(This post was last modified: 03-29-2013, 12:32 PM by Tiger.)
|
|
03-09-2013, 12:43 AM |
|
i3670
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,308
Threads: 74
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation:
36
|
RE: Change map with area...
capital P in player.
|
|
03-09-2013, 01:27 AM |
|
7heDubz
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,329
Threads: 40
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
41
|
RE: Change map with area...
.snt", "player", 0
Yeah capital P right here
.snt", "Player", 0
|
|
03-09-2013, 01:38 AM |
|
Tiger
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,874
Threads: 16
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
55
|
RE: Change map with area...
Still doesn't work. I also changed the 'player_bodyfall5.snt' to 'player_bodyfall.snt', but to no avail.
|
|
03-09-2013, 01:38 AM |
|
NaxEla
Senior Member
Posts: 415
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
28
|
RE: Change map with area...
There two places where you need a capital P. One for AddEntityCollideCallback and one for PlaySoundAtEntity.
|
|
03-09-2013, 03:46 AM |
|
7heDubz
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,329
Threads: 40
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
41
|
RE: Change map with area...
ollideCallback("player", "Cha
TO
ollideCallback("Player", "Cha
|
|
03-09-2013, 04:23 AM |
|
Tiger
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,874
Threads: 16
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
55
|
RE: Change map with area...
Like I said, it doesn't work...
|
|
03-09-2013, 11:27 AM |
|
Your Computer
SCAN ME!
Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
235
|
RE: Change map with area...
Run the script again, then check the hpl.log for any insight.
|
|
03-09-2013, 11:56 AM |
|
Tiger
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,874
Threads: 16
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
55
|
RE: Change map with area...
I have no idea what to do with the hpl.log ._.
|
|
03-10-2013, 10:26 AM |
|
No Author
Posting Freak
Posts: 962
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
13
|
RE: Change map with area...
(03-09-2013, 12:43 AM)Tigerwaw Wrote: So, I want the player to walk into an area and it's supposed to change level. I'm pretty sure this is possible since the creator of 'Killings in Alstadt' did this. Amnesia doesn't crash and I don't get an error message, but I know I'm not doing anything wrong. This is the part of the script:
void OnStart() { AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ChangeLevel_1", "LeaveMap_1", true, 1); }
void LeaveMap_1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { PlaySoundAtEntity("", "player_bodyfall.snt", "Player", 0.1f, false); FadeOut(2.0f); ChangeMap("InsideCabin.map", "PlayerStartArea_2", "", ""); }
void OnLeave() { SetupLoadScreen("LoadingText", "load_1", 1, "game_loading_well.jpg"); }
Shouldn't the :
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ChangeLevel_1", "LeaveMap_1", true, 1);
change into :
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ChangeLevel_1", "LeaveMap_1", true, 0);
?
|
|
03-10-2013, 11:14 AM |
|
|