Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Fatal Error: Renderer #0
Geoff Offline
Member

Posts: 80
Threads: 8
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
#1
Solved: 10 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago Fatal Error: Renderer #0

Anyone have a clue as to what this is? Full message:

FATAL ERROR: Renderer #0 could not be initialized! Make sure your graphic card drivers are up to date. Check log file for more information.

Now, this happened with TDD too. The fix? I restart my PC, everything works again. It just randomly does this.
09-11-2013, 01:44 AM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#2
Solved: 10 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Fatal Error: Renderer #0

Do you have two graphic cards?
09-11-2013, 07:33 AM
Website Find
summit Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 273
Threads: 20
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 7
#3
Solved: 10 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Fatal Error: Renderer #0

(09-11-2013, 07:33 AM)jens Wrote: Do you have two graphic cards?
He has got an Intel Graphics Card, I think. This must be the reason of the error.

When I had Intel Graphics Card in my old PC, same thing happened when I tried to launch ATDD.
09-11-2013, 07:36 AM
Find
Geoff Offline
Member

Posts: 80
Threads: 8
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
#4
Solved: 10 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Fatal Error: Renderer #0

I have a NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT
09-11-2013, 08:02 AM
Find
summit Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 273
Threads: 20
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 7
#5
Solved: 10 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Fatal Error: Renderer #0

(09-11-2013, 08:02 AM)Geoff Wrote: I have a NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT
And they are updated, right?
09-11-2013, 08:34 AM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#6
Solved: 10 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Fatal Error: Renderer #0

I'm not sure what could cause it, if you had two cards then it could have possibly been that sometimes it picked the other card. But since you don't...

Can only suggest to make sure to run the latest drivers, if already doing to and they are beta drivers, then try the latest stable driver.
09-11-2013, 08:44 AM
Website Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#7
Solved: 10 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Fatal Error: Renderer #0

Go HERE and check Question 3 in order to repair your corrupted nvidia drivers
09-12-2013, 12:45 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)