THomura
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation:
0
|
Stopping a playing phonograph mid-piece
I am trying to find a script that will stop whatever sound a phonograph is playing in the middle of said sound when a lever is pulled. I have tried using the StopSound and StopMusic scripts but they unfortunately do not work. When I pull the lever every other script functions perfectly but the phonograph still plays!
Here is the script I am using:
void PlayHorrorNoise(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
if(alState == 1)
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "mors_praematura.snt", asEntity, 0, false);
}
}
/////the script that is activated when the phonograph is wound, and
void GalleryLights(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
if (alState == 1)
{
StopSound("mors_praematura.snt", 1);
FadeLightTo("GalleryLight", 0.5, 0.395, 0.1, 1, -1, 6);
SetLeverStuckState("GalleryLever", 1, false);
SetLampLit("lamp_1", true, true);
SetLampLit("lamp_2", true, true);
}
}
/////the script that is activated when the lever is pulled.
I hope I did a decent job of explaining my conundrum. I'd be happy to provide any other information should it be needed and I welcome any and all suggestions. Thanks!
Problem solved!
(This post was last modified: 03-25-2014, 05:20 AM by THomura.)
|
|
03-25-2014, 04:47 AM |
|
Nikson.
Member
Posts: 134
Threads: 22
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
4
|
RE: Stopping a playing phonograph mid-piece
When you launch the first play sound in the first brackets put a name, and in the stopsound put the name you've put in the brackets
|
|
03-25-2014, 06:28 AM |
|
Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: Stopping a playing phonograph mid-piece
(03-25-2014, 05:16 AM)triadtimes Wrote: StopSound works by using the internal name of a sound file. In your example PlaySoundAtEntity("", "mors_praematura.snt", asEntity, 0, false);
you do not have an internal name set.
In the first pair of quotes you have to give it a name (ex. Rabbit, as Amn said). PlaySoundAtEntity("Rabbit", "mors_praematura.snt", asEntity, 0, false);
Then, when you call StopSound you use the same internal name (ex. Rabbit again).
I hope this helps.
This came from the identical thread, created by the same user.
Discord: Romulator#0001
(This post was last modified: 03-25-2014, 07:05 AM by Romulator.)
|
|
03-25-2014, 07:05 AM |
|
THomura
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Stopping a playing phonograph mid-piece
Yeah I've been helped on the problem and...
well honestly I have no clue on how to close a thread. Tips?
|
|
03-25-2014, 08:01 AM |
|
Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: Stopping a playing phonograph mid-piece
A thread will be closed by a moderator, but they often won't unless requested I wouldn't worry about it. You could always put a "Solved" in the title (by editing the Original Post) but it is not required!
Discord: Romulator#0001
|
|
03-25-2014, 08:48 AM |
|
Kreekakon
Pick a god and pray!
Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
124
|
RE: Stopping a playing phonograph mid-piece
Problem is solved so closing this! Remember not to make multiple threads for a same situation.
|
|
03-25-2014, 09:01 AM |
|
|