Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Problems with textures
Lanstey
Unregistered

Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month, 3 Weeks ago Problems with textures
Hi Guys,

I would really appreciate it if you could help me. My textures won't work correctly. I saw an earlier threat where someone had the same problem, but his graphics card was not up to date. Mine is but i still have the problem. I also believe My video card is good enough to play te game.

Do you guys have any tips?
I added my hpi, i'm not very technical so maybe someone can help me with it.

Attached Files
.jpg   Soma_NoSteam 2015-10-03 08-58-05-016.jpg (Size: 271.11 KB / Downloads: 139)
.log   hpl.log (Size: 30.12 KB / Downloads: 127)
11-15-2015, 01:42 PM
Googolplex Offline
Banned

Threads: 246
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month, 3 Weeks ago RE: Problems with textures
(11-15-2015, 01:42 PM)Lanstey Wrote: Hi Guys,

I would really appreciate it if you could help me. My textures won't work correctly. I saw an earlier threat where someone had the same problem, but his graphics card was not up to date. Mine is but i still have the problem. I also believe My video card is good enough to play te game.

Version 1.04 is only available on Steam, so why is your screenshot called "NoSteam"?
Have you tried lower graphic settings?
11-15-2015, 02:13 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Threads: 45
Intel graphics cards are not officially supported. Follow the Have Disk Method and update your Intel HD drivers to the latest available. That should make the game work at least.

Steam has a no_steam executable as well to bypass it. The game doesn't require Steam to be running in order to work. If it's available it's used for saves backup and other stuff.
11-16-2015, 01:06 AM
Find
Lanstey
Unregistered

(11-15-2015, 02:13 PM)Googolplex Wrote:
(11-15-2015, 01:42 PM)Lanstey Wrote: Hi Guys,