Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#71
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

This demo fix was only for testing. We have now released the final patch and are working to get the patch for Steam out as well. Tomorrow a new demo will be released as well.
09-22-2010, 06:40 PM
Website Find
masteredd Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#72
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

So did you send steam the patch already or do you have to figure out how to make the patch work on steam?
09-22-2010, 07:07 PM
Find
gizmo27 Offline
Member

Posts: 53
Threads: 14
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
#73
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

Hi,

Maybe you had told it about before but the demo patch asks me a serial when I run the demo.

How to do please ?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Gizmo.
09-26-2010, 10:20 AM
Find
PaKaP Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#74
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

Same here, on ATI-X1600 : after applying the 1.01 patch to the demo, the game asks for a serial after the config screen.

Of course, I *could* download an illegal copy with a serial included. But I'd rather not. Big Grin

Games looks great, and I'll definitely buy it as soon as I'm sure it will work on my PC.

EDIT : okay, I did look around for a serial, found one, and the demo seems to work like a charm. Don't worry, I'll buy the game if I like it Smile
09-26-2010, 08:15 PM
Find
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#75
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

PaKaP & gizmo27
Download updated demo instead:
http://www.amnesiagame.com/#demo
09-26-2010, 08:21 PM
Find
PaKaP Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#76
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

Every link on this page is either dead or gives me a corrupted file (I've tried them all this afternoon).
09-26-2010, 08:25 PM
Find
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#77
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

Tried a few and turns out one of the Worthplaying links is corrupt, but the rest work. The 4players.de works too.

We are looking into hosting the demo ourselves now though.
09-27-2010, 08:13 AM
Find
gizmo27 Offline
Member

Posts: 53
Threads: 14
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
#78
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

Good evening,

I tried the demo 1.0.1 without the patch and the game doesn't want to load : 'Renderer #0'.
Sorry for my posts but I was so impatient.
A little question to the developpers : The Penumbras & Amnesia were coded in c++ ?
It mustn't be easy to make a game compatible with graphic cards... Very long, hard.
I wish you good luck.

Regards,
Gizmo.
09-28-2010, 02:10 AM
Find
gizmo27 Offline
Member

Posts: 53
Threads: 14
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
#79
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

Hi,

I tried the demo+patch... Without success... Sad
Nevermind ! Good luck guys for developping this.
Thanks.

Regards,
Gizmo.
09-30-2010, 06:14 PM
Find
Phantasma Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
#80
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: Users of ATI X-series! Look here for DEMO fix

No offense to Frictional Games developers, but you should really consider developing patch ASAP since you are limiting a large number of potentional users, who have Radeon X(>=)1000 series cards, to play this game.

These cards, although legacy, have decent performances and should run Amnesia on higher settings.
10-01-2010, 09:50 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)