Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
amnesia problems?
killahaseo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 8 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago amnesia problems?

Alright so bought amnesia today because I've heard it's a really good game and it's is on sale. installed it and got an error "amnesia.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module <UNKNOWN> at 0023:00000000" so i UN-installed it and re-installed it, same problem, so I put everything on low, still the same problem. I have a ATI Radeon HD 4670 graphics card, now if i post my hpl.txt supposedly you gentlemen could figure out my problem which would be awesome Big Grin.
12-21-2010, 07:08 AM
Find
matches81 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 15
Threads: 0
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
#2
Solved: 8 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: amnesia problems?

Taking a look at your log and comparing it to the "Troubleshooting Guide" found right at the top of this very forum, it seems the game is using an integrated graphics chip (on-board GPU) instead of your ATi card (see A.5 in the troubleshooting guide).
Take a look at the thread "amnesia uses wrong graphic card", too. Perhaps there's a similar option in your ATI drivers to the one Steezy shows in that thread for the nVidia drivers.
Fallback solution would be to disable your onboard graphics card altogether.

If you don't have an onboard graphics card, I don't know what's wrong, but posting your PC's specs might be a good idea anyway.
12-23-2010, 05:12 PM
Find
killahaseo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 8 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: amnesia problems?

alrighty thanks alot that did help out a bit but i just went a re-installed my drivers again and bam it worked. stupid me not doing that first lol
(This post was last modified: 12-25-2010, 02:26 AM by killahaseo.)
12-25-2010, 01:43 AM
Find
crywolfxXx Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
#4
Solved: 8 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: amnesia problems?

Excuse me but when i start the game everything is normal , but then i notice i walk on the celling .. why is this is it from the game or some kind of bug .. if it is a bug how can i fix it ??
06-04-2011, 10:59 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#5
Solved: 8 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: amnesia problems?

(06-04-2011, 10:59 AM)crywolfxXx Wrote: Excuse me but when i start the game everything is normal , but then i notice i walk on the celling .. why is this is it from the game or some kind of bug .. if it is a bug how can i fix it ??

update your graphics card drivers and try again.
06-04-2011, 11:23 AM
Find
crywolfxXx Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
#6
Solved: 8 Years, 2 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: amnesia problems?

(06-04-2011, 11:23 AM)plutomaniac Wrote:
(06-04-2011, 10:59 AM)crywolfxXx Wrote: Excuse me but when i start the game everything is normal , but then i notice i walk on the celling .. why is this is it from the game or some kind of bug .. if it is a bug how can i fix it ??

update your graphics card drivers and try again.

thank you i hope it will work Smile Smile
06-04-2011, 11:58 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)