Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Requiem bug?
GraphicsKid Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 258
Threads: 34
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 3
#1
Solved: 8 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago Requiem bug?

I'm playing through Requiem, and I've just finished the part with the acid powered elevators (????) and I've reached this part where there's 3 more of those elevators and the wheels are spinning, but the elevators aren't moving. Is this a bug? I'm stuck on the first platform, and I can't get back to the main level, and whenever I die, I respawn on that same elevator. Sad
07-03-2011, 01:03 AM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#2
Solved: 8 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Requiem bug?

If I recall correctly, it is a bug that the wheels spin but it is not a bug that they do not move, you still have to solve the puzzle to get the platforms moving. Load an earlier save from before you got stuck on the platform and then try to solve the final puzzle for the platforms.
07-04-2011, 06:52 AM
Website Find
Googolplex Offline
Banned

Posts: 2,340
Threads: 246
Joined: Oct 2008
#3
Solved: 8 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Requiem bug?

Have you patched to v1.1?

Otherwise you can watch a LetsPlay in youtube to see, how to solve this level.
As I remember, there is a specific order for this approach.
If you have done something wrong or forget something, it will stuck.
There is always a solution.
(This post was last modified: 07-04-2011, 05:56 PM by Googolplex.)
07-04-2011, 05:54 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#4
Solved: 8 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Requiem bug?

sometimes in requiem there are 2 or even 3 solutions for certain puzzles as I recall. If you are really stuck, watch a Walkthrough at youtube as Googolplex said.
(This post was last modified: 07-04-2011, 06:07 PM by plutomaniac.)
07-04-2011, 06:07 PM
Find
GraphicsKid Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 258
Threads: 34
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 3
#5
Solved: 8 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Requiem bug?

(07-04-2011, 06:52 AM)jens Wrote: If I recall correctly, it is a bug that the wheels spin but it is not a bug that they do not move, you still have to solve the puzzle to get the platforms moving. Load an earlier save from before you got stuck on the platform and then try to solve the final puzzle for the platforms.

Ah okay. I wasn't sure if just the game was bugged and it was supposed to be a simple platformer section, or if I had to solve another puzzle. Thanks Jens!
07-07-2011, 05:38 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)