Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#11
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

Updated demo with flashing item fix. Please test again if you downloaded the older version.
02-19-2008, 09:34 PM
Find
beyondthesun Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#12
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

Updated demo works too, flashing items seems to be fixed.
But the Motion Blur is still corrupt... Is there a possibility to fix that? Or maybe there is something wrong on my side? I'm confused :S

Using ATI Radeon X800, Catalyst 8.2, WinXP SP2
02-19-2008, 10:30 PM
Find
burbble Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 28
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 0
#13
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

Works perfectly with all effects on (motion blur, bloom, post effects, etc) with Radeon X1650XT and driver version 8.2 on Windows XP. Awesome!

- Luke
02-19-2008, 11:35 PM
Find
undying Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
#14
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

Everything works fine now. Shader and all the settings on high, the image is perfect :d. Great job. You can release the full patch. (hd 2600 pro).


PS - i found some bugs. I cant turn on my flashlight at all. And at the sewer part with the water, the boxes are not even floating they are on the bottom stuck. Although it looks like water, it is not. When i jump in it i fall down. The level cannot be passed.
- also there is still a flashing of the vent in the room that you start in. But not in the first level. After you cut the power in the hallway, enter the room that you started from and the vent will flash.
(This post was last modified: 02-20-2008, 07:42 AM by SirRaven.)
02-19-2008, 11:58 PM
Find
wokao118 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#15
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

i don't know if this a problem but i'm not able to use flash light in the first stage, also the blur seems like not working
02-20-2008, 03:21 AM
Find
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#16
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

undying:
The sewer thingie is because this is a demo exe.
Will check the flashing vent though.

wokao118:
What blur is not working? The motion blur? What kind of card do you got?
02-20-2008, 08:41 AM
Find
SnowCat Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#17
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

hd 3850, Win XP
Looks fine now with ewerything on max, but i didnt really play it much, just checked if the textures are fixed!
Great Job!
02-20-2008, 10:49 AM
Find
speedy931
Unregistered

 
#18
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

When you guys relase the full version fix? I'm really great fan of Penumbra-series and I bought the Black Plauge.
Please tell me, because I want to play that so much. I have two ATI Radeon HD3870. I want to play so much this game and I hope the texutes won't bug in there!
02-20-2008, 10:57 AM
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#19
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

speedy931 Wrote:When you guys relase the full version fix? I'm really great fan of Penumbra-series and I bought the Black Plauge.
Please tell me, because I want to play that so much. I have two ATI Radeon HD3870. I want to play so much this game and I hope the texutes won't bug in there!

It should be released shortly. We do not want to rush it though and are doing are best to make sure most problems experienced will be fixed.
02-20-2008, 11:00 AM
Find
Adept
Unregistered

 
#20
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

HD3870. Cat 8.2. WinXPSP2. Full details. Everything is OK. I tested with russian version from 1C - great that exe applicable to it!
I found non graphical bug - i can disable electricity by watching through metal cover. Screenshot attached.
And also a little wish. Could you make computer texts scrollable by mouse wheel? Smile
02-20-2008, 01:47 PM




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)