Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher.
Pikastroff Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 28
Threads: 3
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher.

Hey! The problem I have is that when I launch my mod through the Mod launcher (which I open via Steam), I click on launch, and instead of launching the game, it does the error:

Quote:No additional resource config for mod: C:/Program Files(x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/SOMA/mods/testhpl3/config/main_init.cfg

Also, I did test through SomaDev.exe and it works just fine, meaning the problem comes from the various files and folders there are. And to create them, I followed the tutorial posted on this thread: https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-30997.html

If needed, here are my:

entry.hpc:

PHP Code: (Select All)
<Content 
      Author
="Pikastroff" 
      
InitCfg="config/main_init.cfg" 
      
Type="StandAlone" 
      
Title="Dare to open the doors" 
      
Description="The title says it all. Yes, one of the doors is intentionally locked. And yes, it's in fact just a test to see how HPL3 works, so expect... 'unexperience', if it can be said..." 
/> 

main_init.cfg:

PHP Code: (Select All)
<Directories  
    MainSaveFolder 
"testhpl3"
    
    
BaseLanguageFolder "config/"        
    
GameLanguageFolder "config/lang_main/"
/>

<
Variables
    GameName 
"Dare to open the doors"
/>

<
StartMap 
    File 
"level1.hpm" 
    
Folder "mods/testhpl3/maps" 
    
Pos "PlayerStartArea_1" 
/> 

resources.cfg:

PHP Code: (Select All)
<Resources>
  <
Directory Path="/maps" AddSubDirs="true"/>
</
Resources

I checked and re-checked everything, and I can't figure out what to do... Thanks in advance for helping! Smile


Attached Files
.png   Capture.PNG (Size: 7.39 KB / Downloads: 86)
10-02-2015, 02:44 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#2
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher.

I take it you have your main_init in your mod's config folder?

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
10-02-2015, 02:52 PM
Find
Pikastroff Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 28
Threads: 3
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher.

Yes, of course.
10-02-2015, 02:54 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#4
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher.

Your error states that it cannot find a resources configuration in your main_init, so try adding these lines above your directories in your main_init.cfg.

PHP Code: (Select All)
<ConfigFiles 
    Resources 
"resources.cfg"
/> 

And if that doesn't work, try this then:

PHP Code: (Select All)
<ConfigFiles 
    Resources 
"resources.cfg" 
    
Materials "materials.cfg"

    
Game "config/game.cfg"
    
    
DefaultUserSettings "config/default_user_settings.cfg"
    
DefaultUserKeys "config/default_user_keys.cfg"
    
    
DefaultBaseLanguage "base_english.lang"
    
DefaultGameLanguage "english.lang"
    
    
Modules "config/Modules.cfg"
    
EntityTypes "config/EntityTypes.cfg"
    
Effects "config/Effects.cfg"
/> 

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 10-02-2015, 03:07 PM by Romulator.)
10-02-2015, 03:06 PM
Find
Pikastroff Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 28
Threads: 3
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher.

Weird, none of them work...
10-02-2015, 03:13 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#6
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher.

Did the error change at all? And is your resources.cfg in the root of your mods folder?

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
10-02-2015, 03:20 PM
Find
Pikastroff Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 28
Threads: 3
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
#7
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher.

Nope, error is the same. And yes, resources.cfg is in the root of the mods folder.

EDIT: OK, my bad. I did not get what was meant by "root of the mods folder", and so, resources.cfg was indeed badly placed. MY BAD!
(This post was last modified: 10-10-2015, 10:27 AM by Pikastroff.)
10-02-2015, 03:27 PM
Find
Jump to the post that solved this thread.




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)