Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
About ati radeon x1650 power color compatibility
gizmo27 Offline
Member

Posts: 53
Threads: 14
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
#21
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: About ati radeon x1650 power color compatibility

Hi,
That is not your concern ? Why you take it like that ? It was in the topic just to launch discussions : just in the aim members to tell which graphic card is the best for my computer : the card which won't create bugs...
That's all.
Have a nice week-end. Regards, Gizmo.
06-26-2011, 08:44 AM
Find
gizmo27 Offline
Member

Posts: 53
Threads: 14
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
#22
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: About ati radeon x1650 power color compatibility

Hi,
Just a thing about the RAM : mine is 1,43 Go larger. The game asks a 2 Go one.
I'm an amateur for programming and one thing I've learned is a program contains variables & those variables are stocked in the RAM. To run, Amnesia needs 2 Go RAM & I have only 1,43 Go.

So the program will never run until I have a bigger RAM... No ? Maybe it's not that I don't know.

Thanks in advance. Regards, Gizmo.
06-27-2011, 11:26 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#23
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: About ati radeon x1650 power color compatibility

the specs of the game state 2048MB of RAM. Probably it will work with lower RAM as well though. Try playing the demo, then you will know.
06-27-2011, 11:43 AM
Find
gizmo27 Offline
Member

Posts: 53
Threads: 14
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
#24
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: About ati radeon x1650 power color compatibility

Ok thanks. I've just seen that the game can run with RAM 1.5 Go (on the steam link).
Ok ok and they tell too the game run with Radeon 9600.
I gonna try with my Radeon 9200 just to try if... With the lowest config.

Thanks. Regards, Gizmo.
06-27-2011, 01:13 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#25
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: About ati radeon x1650 power color compatibility

these cards are old but give it a try. If they support OpenGL 2.1 then the game will most probably run. Test them with the demo before buying the game.
06-27-2011, 02:31 PM
Find
gizmo27 Offline
Member

Posts: 53
Threads: 14
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
#26
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: About ati radeon x1650 power color compatibility

Hi,
Ok Thanks for the answer. I gonna test before to buy sure. & if it doesn't work it'll not the end of the world.
Ok have a nice day.

Regards, Gizmo.
06-28-2011, 05:59 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)