Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Unplayable
str1990 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 35
Threads: 4
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#11
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unplayable

I have no idea what that wa suppose to do but it didn't work Sad
i'm talking about the deleting of the files in the folder
(This post was last modified: 02-14-2008, 07:49 PM by Mr.TwisT.)
02-14-2008, 07:47 PM
Find
GrayChild Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 19
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#12
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unplayable

If you're using a Nvidia adapter, go into the control panel, Threaded Optimization and set it to false.

The first part had similar problems. Maybe this will help.
02-14-2008, 07:56 PM
Find
str1990 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 35
Threads: 4
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#13
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unplayable

cant find how to update my drivers
I have an idea. I will try tomorow and if it works better then the problem is overheating Smile
02-14-2008, 08:10 PM
Find
str1990 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 35
Threads: 4
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#14
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unplayable

GrayChild Wrote:If you're using a Nvidia adapter, go into the control panel, Threaded Optimization and set it to false.

The first part had similar problems. Maybe this will help.

I dont see Threaded Optimization there
02-14-2008, 08:11 PM
Find
GrayChild Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 19
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#15
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unplayable

str1990 Wrote:cant find how to update my drivers
I have an idea. I will try tomorow and if it works better then the problem is overheating Smile

OK Smile



By the way, if you want to update your drivers, and you're not sure of the manufacturer, right-click on your desktop, go to settings and see what model you have.
If you have Nvidia adapter go to http://www.nvidia.com
Or Radeon - http://www.ati.com

Both sites have Downloads section, there you'll find the drivers that suit your configuration.
02-14-2008, 08:15 PM
Find
vampirezone Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#16
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unplayable

hey dude i have the same problem too it seems that it is a bug in the game!!!!!!!!!!
02-16-2008, 01:19 AM
Find
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#17
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unplayable

vampirezone:
tried updating drivers and restarting computer?
02-16-2008, 08:44 AM
Find
GrayChild Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 19
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#18
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unplayable

Thomas, it looks like it's some kind of bug. I got to that place and guess what... I also have this problem, and of course nothing solves it...
I don't have problems with overheating, I use the latest drivers for my video card (good ole' Radeon 9550), changed the video options a few times with different settings, it's all the same.
02-16-2008, 05:15 PM
Find
Cypherious
Unregistered

 
#19
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unplayable

Yup,it totaly seems like a bug!
Some stuttering may be experienced at certain parts,ragdools(scientists anyone?),doing some parts.
Well,at beggining some of them may be solveable,but in later parts of the game,it justs gets annoying.So,dear developers,the problem is not in drivers,temperature or memory cache.
All good games will have good bugs...
02-16-2008, 09:05 PM
fmgt98
Unregistered

 
#20
Solved: 6 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unplayable

I am having the same issue, if not the same then something very similar. An example would be when I come across a zombie, a perfect example would be in the recovery room. The game was very choppy and hard to maneuver around. Its almost like the framerate goes to practically 0.

I have:

P4 3.2 Ghz
2 GB Ram
NVidia 7800 GS (Latest drivers installed)
Plenty of free disk space.

I have the game on the following settings:

Shader Quality: Medium
Texture Quality Medium
Shadows: On
Post Effects: Off
Motion Blur: Off
Vsync: Off
Texture Filter: Bilinear
Anistropy: Off
Anti-Aliasing:Off
Depth of Field: On
Refractions: Off

Now it seems to me with the given minimum requirements, my computer should easily be able to handle this game, even at highest settings. Playing at meium settings is almost unplayable in some areas. Any other advice would be greatly appreciated.
02-17-2008, 06:50 PM




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)