Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Early Access Issue (HELP)
Draegast Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 37
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
#21
Solved: 10 Years, 4 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Early Access Issue (HELP)

(09-07-2013, 06:00 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: Yes don't worry. If it's not a game bug a solution will be found. So, are you sure it doen't say GDI Generic anywhere in the log?

I suspect your AMD graphics card drivers may be corrupted or not properly installed. I have a small guide HERE to do a clean reinstallation of your drivers, Question 3. At step 4, download your latest AMD drivers.

UPDATE: Yes, I just saw your edit and your drivers must be corrupted. Your graphics card should support the latest OpenGL 4.3 version and not just 1.20. Unless they changed the log to mention something else under version which I highly doubt so make sure your follow the small guide above.

that vers was fromt he top
Renderer: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
Version: 4.2.11995 Compatibility Profile Context

Also I ctrl fed for any instance of GDI none
(This post was last modified: 09-07-2013, 06:08 PM by Draegast.)
09-07-2013, 06:08 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#22
Solved: 10 Years, 4 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Early Access Issue (HELP)

Then that's the correct number. Still, it wouldn't hurt to reinstall cleanly your AMD drivers. It could be corrupted drivers that cause problems in the background without showing anything at the log. I've seen it many times with Amnesia The Dark Descent.
09-07-2013, 06:10 PM
Find
Draegast Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 37
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
#23
Solved: 10 Years, 4 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Early Access Issue (HELP)

I'm lookingthrough the email I got and it doesn't mention anything about not letting troubleshooting just dont go past chapt 2 before the 9th so I'll post it for the sake of troubleshooting... not like theres any spoilers here anyways lol.

Spoiler below!
Version 1.20

-------- THE HPL ENGINE LOG ------------
Creating Engine Modules
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating graphics module
Creating system module
Creating resource module
Creating input module
Creating sound module
Creating physics module
Creating ai module
Creating gui module
Creating generate module
Creating haptic module
Creating scene module
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Resources Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating loader handlers
Creating resource managers
Adding loaders to handlers
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Graphics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Init lowlevel graphics: 1024x768 disp:0 bpp:32 fs:1 ms:0 gpufmt:2 cap:'Amnesia - A Machine For Pigs Loading...' posSad-1x-1)
Setting video mode: 1024 x 768 - 32 bpp
Init Glew...OK
Setting up OpenGL
Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
Renderer: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
Version: 4.2.11995 Compatibility Profile Context
Max texture image units: 32
Max texture coord units: 16
Max user clip planes: 8
Two sided stencil: 1
Vertex Buffer Object: 1
Anisotropic filtering: 1
Max Anisotropic degree: 16
Multisampling: 1
Texture compression: 1
Texture compression S3TC: 1
Auto generate MipMaps: 1
Render to texture: 1
Max draw buffers: 8
Max color render targets: 8
Packed depth-stencil: 1
Texture float: 1
GLSL Version: 4.20
ShaderModel 2: 1
ShaderModel 3: 1
ShaderModel 4: 1
OGL ATIFragmentShader: 1
Setting up G-Bugger: type: 0 texturenum: 3
Adding engine materials
Initializing DevIL
Vendor String: Abysmal Software
Version String: Developer's Image Library (DevIL) 1.7.8
Version Number: 178
Adding engine post effects
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Sound Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Initializing OpenAL
Available OpenAL devices:
0. Generic Software on SPDIF-Out (Sound Blaster X-Fi Surround 5.1 Pro)(OpenAL default)
1. Generic Software on Speaker (Sound Blaster X-Fi Surround 5.1 Pro)
2. Generic Software on Speakers (VIA High Definition Audio)
3. Generic Software on SPDIF Interface (TX1) (VIA High Definition Audio)
4. Generic Software on Speakers (4- Astro Chat )
5. SPDIF-Out (Sound Blaster X-Fi Surround 5.1 Pro)
6. Speaker (Sound Blaster X-Fi Surround 5.1 Pro)
Trying to open device 'Generic Software on SPDIF-Out (Sound Blaster X-Fi Surround 5.1 Pro)'... Success!
Number of mono sources: 64
Streaming setup: 8 Buffers x 262144 bytes each
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Game Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Adding engine updates
Initializing script functions
--------------------------------------------------------

User Initialization
--------------------------------------------------------
Loading data from cloud storage
--------------------------------------------------------
WARNING: Could not find language file entry 'WelcomeMessage05'
(This post was last modified: 09-07-2013, 06:19 PM by plutomaniac.)
09-07-2013, 06:12 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#24
Solved: 10 Years, 4 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Early Access Issue (HELP)

Alright then, it seems to be ok graphics-wise. The problem is indeed that warning you mentioned.

Loading data from cloud storage? Strange. Must be something new.
09-07-2013, 06:13 PM
Find
Draegast Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 37
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
#25
Solved: 10 Years, 4 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Early Access Issue (HELP)

(09-07-2013, 06:13 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: Alright then, it seems to be ok graphics-wise. The problem is indeed that warning you mentioned.

Loading data from cloud storage? Strange. Must be something new.

cloud stoarge I have turned off via steam to see if that helped. nope
09-07-2013, 06:14 PM
Find
summit Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 273
Threads: 20
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 7
#26
Solved: 10 Years, 4 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Early Access Issue (HELP)

"WARNING: Could not find language file entry 'WelcomeMessage05'".


There is something wrong with the game. You must re-download it. A file is missing, I think.


EDIT: I think something with the .lang file? I don't know if it even exits in AAMFP.
(This post was last modified: 09-07-2013, 06:17 PM by summit.)
09-07-2013, 06:16 PM
Find
Draegast Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 37
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
#27
Solved: 10 Years, 4 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Early Access Issue (HELP)

(09-07-2013, 06:16 PM)Arbies Wrote: "WARNING: Could not find language file entry 'WelcomeMessage05'".


There is something wrong with the game. You must re-download it. A file is missing, I think.

redled 4 times also talked to someone else with early access he had no issue I have an issue every time regardless of redownload and clean wipe
09-07-2013, 06:16 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#28
Solved: 10 Years, 4 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Early Access Issue (HELP)

(09-07-2013, 06:14 PM)Draegast Wrote: cloud stoarge I have turned off via steam to see if that helped. nope

It is possible to revert the steam settings to default for the game? Maybe you changed something an option or similar?

Normally warnings do not cause crashes though...
(This post was last modified: 09-07-2013, 06:27 PM by plutomaniac.)
09-07-2013, 06:22 PM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#29
Solved: 10 Years, 4 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Early Access Issue (HELP)

That warning is not the problem, it is "normal" so something else causes this.
09-07-2013, 06:25 PM
Website Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#30
Solved: 10 Years, 4 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Early Access Issue (HELP)

I was just going to say that normally these warnings don't cause crashes as Jens said. Most probably a background application then. What programs do you have running while starting the game? Have you checked the known programs that cause issues (Problem A6)? There are bound to be more but it's a good start I guess.
(This post was last modified: 09-07-2013, 06:30 PM by plutomaniac.)
09-07-2013, 06:26 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)